Human Rights Watch

multimedia newsroom

Brasil debe despenalizar el aborto

Tribunal considera recurso para ampliar su acceso

Tuesday 31 July 2018

(São Paulo, 31 de julio de 2018) – La legislación sobre aborto vigente en Brasil es incompatible con las obligaciones de derechos humanos asumidas por el país, señaló hoy Human Rights Watch al difundir un video sobre el tema. Human Rights Watch será uno de los expositores en una audiencia pública programada para el 3 y el 6 de agosto de 2018, en el marco de una causa que se tramita ante el Supremo Tribunal y contra la penalización del aborto en Brasil durante las 12 primeras semanas de embarazo. Human Rights Watch instará al tribunal a que, al dictar un pronunciamiento, considere las obligaciones de Brasil en virtud del derecho internacional. 

MORE LATEST NEWS
ALL STORIES

Palestine: Authorities Crush Dissent

Tuesday 23 October 2018

Length 05:00

2 0 0 0 0 0
Midterm Elections 2018

Monday 22 October 2018

Length 00:37

3 0 0 0 0 0
Ethiopia: Ensure Justice for Abuses in Jail Ogaden

Friday 19 October 2018

Length 01:33

1 0 0 0 0 0
Senegal: Teen Girls Sexually Exploited, Harassed in Schools

Thursday 18 October 2018

Length 00:51

1 0 2 0 0 0
Lebanon: No Action to Enforce New Waste Law

Thursday 18 October 2018

Length 00:59

1 0 0 0 0 0
Syria: Residents Blocked From Returning

Monday 15 October 2018

Length 1:09

1 0 0 0 3 0
Uganda: No Justice for 2016 Kasese Massacre by Security Forces

Wednesday 10 October 2018

Length 02:20

2 0 2 0 0 0
Ghana: Oversight Needed to Enforce Shackling Ban

Tuesday 09 October 2018

Length 01:36

2 0 4 0 0 0
Eritrea: Diplomacy Changes, but Political Prisoners Remain

Thursday 04 October 2018

Length 02:43

2 0 0 0 0 0
Lebanon: Discriminatory Nationality Law

Tuesday 02 October 2018

Length 03:14

1 0 0 0 0 0
Indonesia: Shackling Reduced, But Persists

Tuesday 02 October 2018

Length 05:45

4 0 18 0 0 0
Iraq: Secret Detention, No Recourse

Thursday 27 September 2018

Length 02:38

3 0 0 0 0 0
US: Devastating Impact of Jailing Mothers

Wednesday 26 September 2018

Length 04:15

3 0 0 0 0 0
Venezuela: Addressing the human rights and humanitarian crisis

Tuesday 25 September 2018

Length 00:32

1 0 0 0 0 0
Yemen: Houthi Hostage-Taking

Tuesday 25 September 2018

Length 00:55

1 0 2 0 0 0
Bangladesh: Rohingya Refugees with Disabilities

Monday 24 September 2018

Length 02:15

3 0 0 0 0 0
Sign Language Key to Deaf People’s Rights

Sunday 23 September 2018

Length 02:15

3 0 0 1 0 0