Human Rights Watch

multimedia newsroom

  • © John Holmes for Human Rights Watch
  • © John Holmes for Human Rights Watch
  • © John Holmes for Human Rights Watch
  • © John Holmes for Human Rights Watch

العراق: شهادات مرعبة حول تعذيب معتقلين وموتهم

يجب التحقيق في سوء المعاملة أثناء الاستجواب في الموصل

Sunday 19 August 2018

 (بيروت، 19 أغسطس/آب 2018) – قالت "هيومن رايتس ووتش" اليوم إن معتقلَيْن سابقَيْن ووالد رجل توفي أثناء الاعتقال قدموا تفاصيل عن سوء المعاملة والتعذيب والموت في مراكز تديرها وزارة الداخلية العراقية في منطقة الموصل.

 

قال شخص كان محتجزا لدى "مديرية الاستخبارات ومكافحة الإرهاب" (الاستخبارات) التابع لوزارة الداخلية في سجن شرقي الموصل من يناير/كانون الثاني إلى مايو/أيار 2018 إنه شاهد وتلقى تعذيبا متكررا أثناء الاستجواب، ورأى 9 رجال يموتون هناك، اثنين على الأقل من سوء المعاملة. قال والد رجل آخر من الموصل اعتقل في مارس/آذار من قبل الشرطة المحلية، إنه توفي أثناء استجوابه من قبل هذه القوات في مركز تابع لها في الموصل. قال رجل احتُجز في سجن الاستخبارات في القيارة إنه رأى رجالا آخرين عادوا من الاستجواب وهم يحملون علامات على سوء المعاملة على أجسادهم.

GRAPHICS (4)

MORE LATEST NEWS
ALL STORIES

DR Congo: Police Killed, ‘Disappeared’ 34 Youth

Wednesday 20 February 2019

Length 02:47

2 0 0 0 0 0
Turkey: End Ankara Ban on LGBTI Events

Wednesday 13 February 2019

Length 02:15

2 0 0 0 0 0
Tunisia: Scant Help to Bring Home ISIS Members’ Children


Monday 11 February 2019

Length 02:56

1 0 0 0 0 0
Sudan: Video Footage Shows Extreme Violence, Abuse

Sunday 10 February 2019

Length 1:54

1 0 0 0 0 0
Brazil: Mass Sexual Harassment, Caught on Tape

Friday 08 February 2019

Length 00:52

1 0 0 0 0 0
Poland: Women’s Rights Supporters Targeted

Wednesday 06 February 2019

Length 03:21

2 0 0 0 0 0
Cambodia: Acid Attack Survivors Denied Treatment, Justice

Monday 04 February 2019

Length 03:44

3 0 0 0 0 0
Myanmar: Peaceful Critics Prosecuted

Thursday 31 January 2019

Length 2:15

2 0 0 0 0 0
Saudi Arabia: 10 Reasons Why Women Flee

Thursday 31 January 2019

Length 01:19

1 0 0 0 0 0
A Trail of Death after Another Dam Collapses in Brazil

Wednesday 30 January 2019

0 0 0 0 2 0
Libya: Displaced Population Can’t Go Home

Thursday 24 January 2019

Length 02:03

2 0 0 0 0 0
Pakistan: Garment Workers’ Rights at Risk

Tuesday 22 January 2019

Length 2:20

2 0 0 0 0 0
Libya: Nightmarish Detention for Migrants, Asylum Seekers

Monday 21 January 2019

Length 01:36

1 0 0 5 0 0
World Report 2019: Reversing Autocrats’ Attacks on Rights

Thursday 17 January 2019

Length 02:17

2 0 0 0 0 0
Venezuela: Suspected Plotters Tortured

Wednesday 09 January 2019

Length 01:50

2 0 0 0 0 0
US: Fears of Prescribing Hurt Chronic Pain Patients

Tuesday 18 December 2018

Length 05:20

3 0 4 0 0 0
Greece: Violent Pushbacks at Turkey Border

Monday 17 December 2018

Length 00:50

1 0 0 0 0 0