Human Rights Watch

multimedia newsroom

اليمن: الحوثيون يحتجزون رهائن

احتجازات تعسفية وتعذيب وإخفاءات قسرية بدون عقاب

Tuesday 25 September 2018

(بيروت، 25 سبتمبر/أيلول 2018) – قالت "هيومن رايتس ووتش" اليوم إن مجموعة الحوثيين المسلحة في اليمن قامت بالعديد من عمليات الخطف واحتجاز الرهائن كما ارتكبت العديد من الانتهاكات الخطيرة بحق الأشخاص في عهدتها. على المسؤولين الحوثيين التوقف عن احتجاز الرهائن وإطلاق سراح جميع المحتجزين تعسفا وإنهاء التعذيب والإخفاءات القسرية بالإضافة إلى معاقبة مرتكبي الانتهاكات.

وثّقت هيومن رايتس ووتش 16 حالة احتجز فيها الحوثيون أشخاصا بطريقة غير قانونية، غالبا لإجبار أقاربهم على دفع المال أو لمبادلتهم مع محتجزين لدى قوات معادية. احتجاز الرهائن هو انتهاك خطير لقوانين الحرب وجريمة حرب. ينبغي لـ "مجلس حقوق الإنسان التابع للأمم المتحدة" تجديد ولاية "فريق الخبراء البارزين الدوليين والإقليميين بشأن اليمن"، الذي لديه صلاحية التحقيق بشأن المسؤولين عن الانتهاكات وتحديدهم. 

MORE LATEST NEWS
ALL STORIES

US: Fears of Prescribing Hurt Chronic Pain Patients

Tuesday 18 December 2018

Length 05:20

3 0 4 0 0 0
Greece: Violent Pushbacks at Turkey Border

Monday 17 December 2018

Length 00:50

1 0 0 0 0 0
Kenya: Harassment of Environmental Activists

Monday 17 December 2018

Length 03:04

2 0 0 0 0 0
Colombia: New Groups Killing Afro-Colombians

Thursday 13 December 2018

Length 01:36

2 0 0 0 0 0
Russia: Adult Prospects Dim for Youth with Disabilities

Thursday 06 December 2018

Length 005:00

2 0 0 0 0 0
Ukraine: Barriers to Free Movement for Older People

Thursday 29 November 2018

Length 01:10

2 0 4 0 0 0
US: Cervical Cancer Deaths Up for Black Women

Wednesday 28 November 2018

Length 05:18

3 0 2 0 0 0
Florida: HIV Care Lacking for Transgender Women

Tuesday 20 November 2018

Length 04:19

3 0 0 0 0 0
Israel: Airbnb to End Settlement Rentals

Tuesday 20 November 2018

Length 03:32

2 0 0 0 0 0
Dominican Republic: Abortion Ban Endangers Health

Monday 19 November 2018

Length 4:44

3 0 4 0 0 0
Venezuela: Numbers Highlight Health Crisis

Thursday 15 November 2018

0 0 26 0 1 0
Pakistan: Girls Deprived of Education

Tuesday 13 November 2018

Length 06:52

2 0 6 0 0 0
Tunisia: Privacy Threatened by ‘Homosexuality’ Arrests

Thursday 08 November 2018

Length 01:21

1 0 8 0 0 0
Midterm Elections 2018

Wednesday 31 October 2018

Length 00:37

6 0 0 0 0 0
North Korea: Sexual Violence Against Women by Officials

Wednesday 31 October 2018

Length 04:38

3 0 12 0 0 0
Turkey: Workers Behind Bars as Airport Opens

Monday 29 October 2018

Length 01:52

1 0 0 0 0 0
Malawi: Arrests, Violence against LGBT People

Friday 26 October 2018

Length 03:09

3 0 1 0 0 0