Human Rights Watch

multimedia newsroom

اليمن: الحوثيون يحتجزون رهائن

احتجازات تعسفية وتعذيب وإخفاءات قسرية بدون عقاب

Tuesday 25 September 2018

(بيروت، 25 سبتمبر/أيلول 2018) – قالت "هيومن رايتس ووتش" اليوم إن مجموعة الحوثيين المسلحة في اليمن قامت بالعديد من عمليات الخطف واحتجاز الرهائن كما ارتكبت العديد من الانتهاكات الخطيرة بحق الأشخاص في عهدتها. على المسؤولين الحوثيين التوقف عن احتجاز الرهائن وإطلاق سراح جميع المحتجزين تعسفا وإنهاء التعذيب والإخفاءات القسرية بالإضافة إلى معاقبة مرتكبي الانتهاكات.

وثّقت هيومن رايتس ووتش 16 حالة احتجز فيها الحوثيون أشخاصا بطريقة غير قانونية، غالبا لإجبار أقاربهم على دفع المال أو لمبادلتهم مع محتجزين لدى قوات معادية. احتجاز الرهائن هو انتهاك خطير لقوانين الحرب وجريمة حرب. ينبغي لـ "مجلس حقوق الإنسان التابع للأمم المتحدة" تجديد ولاية "فريق الخبراء البارزين الدوليين والإقليميين بشأن اليمن"، الذي لديه صلاحية التحقيق بشأن المسؤولين عن الانتهاكات وتحديدهم. 

MORE LATEST NEWS
ALL STORIES

Palestine: Authorities Crush Dissent

Tuesday 23 October 2018

Length 05:00

2 0 0 0 0 0
Midterm Elections 2018

Monday 22 October 2018

Length 00:37

3 0 0 0 0 0
Ethiopia: Ensure Justice for Abuses in Jail Ogaden

Friday 19 October 2018

Length 01:33

1 0 0 0 0 0
Senegal: Teen Girls Sexually Exploited, Harassed in Schools

Thursday 18 October 2018

Length 00:51

1 0 2 0 0 0
Lebanon: No Action to Enforce New Waste Law

Thursday 18 October 2018

Length 00:59

1 0 0 0 0 0
Syria: Residents Blocked From Returning

Monday 15 October 2018

Length 1:09

1 0 0 0 3 0
Uganda: No Justice for 2016 Kasese Massacre by Security Forces

Wednesday 10 October 2018

Length 02:20

2 0 2 0 0 0
Ghana: Oversight Needed to Enforce Shackling Ban

Tuesday 09 October 2018

Length 01:36

2 0 4 0 0 0
Eritrea: Diplomacy Changes, but Political Prisoners Remain

Thursday 04 October 2018

Length 02:43

2 0 0 0 0 0
Lebanon: Discriminatory Nationality Law

Tuesday 02 October 2018

Length 03:14

1 0 0 0 0 0
Indonesia: Shackling Reduced, But Persists

Tuesday 02 October 2018

Length 05:45

4 0 18 0 0 0
Iraq: Secret Detention, No Recourse

Thursday 27 September 2018

Length 02:38

3 0 0 0 0 0
US: Devastating Impact of Jailing Mothers

Wednesday 26 September 2018

Length 04:15

3 0 0 0 0 0
Venezuela: Addressing the human rights and humanitarian crisis

Tuesday 25 September 2018

Length 00:32

1 0 0 0 0 0
Yemen: Houthi Hostage-Taking

Tuesday 25 September 2018

Length 00:55

1 0 2 0 0 0
Bangladesh: Rohingya Refugees with Disabilities

Monday 24 September 2018

Length 02:15

3 0 0 0 0 0
Sign Language Key to Deaf People’s Rights

Sunday 23 September 2018

Length 02:15

3 0 0 1 0 0