Human Rights Watch

multimedia newsroom

Venezuela: Tortura de acusados de conspiración

Detención y abuso de militares y sus familiares

Wednesday 09 January 2019


(Washington, DC, 9 de enero de 2019) – Los servicios de inteligencia y las fuerzas de seguridad en Venezuela han detenido y torturado a militares acusados de conspirar contra el gobierno, señalaron hoy Human Rights Watch y la organización no gubernamental venezolana Foro Penal. Las autoridades también han detenido y torturado a familiares de algunos presuntos implicados para intentar averiguar dónde se encontraban.

Algunos detenidos sufrieron abusos aberrantes que constituyen tortura para obligarlos a aportar información sobre supuestas conspiraciones. En la mayoría de los casos, las detenciones las realizaron miembros de la Dirección General de Contrainteligencia Militar (DGCIM) o del Servicio Bolivariano de Inteligencia Nacional (SEBIN).

MORE LATEST NEWS
ALL STORIES

Myanmar: Women, Girls Trafficked as ‘Brides’ to China

Wednesday 20 March 2019

Length 08:09

3 0 0 0 0 0
Japan: Compelled Sterilization of Transgender People

Tuesday 19 March 2019

Length 04:48

3 0 0 0 0 0
Kazakhstan: Education Barriers for Children with Disabilities

Thursday 14 March 2019

Length 04:47

3 0 0 0 0 0
Zimbabwe: Excessive Force Used Against Protesters

Monday 11 March 2019

Length 03:22

1 0 0 0 0 0
Iraq: ISIS Child Suspects Arbitrarily Arrested, Tortured

Wednesday 06 March 2019

Length 03:32

2 0 0 0 0 0
Russia: Censorship of Younger Generation’s Music

Thursday 28 February 2019

Length 1:59

1 0 0 0 0 0
Colombia: New Army Commanders Linked to Killings

Wednesday 27 February 2019

Length 00:43

1 0 0 0 0 0
Rwanda: A Year On, No Justice for Refugee Killings

Saturday 23 February 2019

Length 01:48

1 0 0 0 0 0
DR Congo: Police Killed, ‘Disappeared’ 34 Youth

Wednesday 20 February 2019

Length 02:47

2 0 0 0 0 0
Turkey: End Ankara Ban on LGBTI Events

Wednesday 13 February 2019

Length 02:15

2 0 0 0 0 0
Tunisia: Scant Help to Bring Home ISIS Members’ Children


Monday 11 February 2019

Length 02:56

1 0 0 0 0 0
Sudan: Video Footage Shows Extreme Violence, Abuse

Sunday 10 February 2019

Length 1:54

1 0 0 0 0 0
Brazil: Mass Sexual Harassment, Caught on Tape

Friday 08 February 2019

Length 00:52

1 0 0 0 0 0
Poland: Women’s Rights Supporters Targeted

Wednesday 06 February 2019

Length 03:21

2 0 0 0 0 0
Cambodia: Acid Attack Survivors Denied Treatment, Justice

Monday 04 February 2019

Length 03:44

3 0 0 0 0 0
Myanmar: Peaceful Critics Prosecuted

Thursday 31 January 2019

Length 2:15

2 0 0 0 0 0
Saudi Arabia: 10 Reasons Why Women Flee

Thursday 31 January 2019

Length 01:19

1 0 0 0 0 0
A Trail of Death after Another Dam Collapses in Brazil

Wednesday 30 January 2019

0 0 0 0 2 0