Human Rights Watch

multimedia newsroom

السعودية: 10 أسباب لهروب النساء

تفشي التمييز والانتهاكات

Thursday 31 January 2019


(بيروت، 29 يناير/كانون الثاني 2019) - قالت "هيومن رايتس ووتش" إن رهف القنون، المرأة السعودية التي نجحت في الفرار من عائلتها المسيئة بحسب الزعم، ألقت المزيد من الضوء على عدد لا حصر له من النساء المحاصرات تحت نظام ولاية الرجل المسيء في السعودية. اليوم، تواجه النساء التمييز المنهجي وقد يتعرضن للعنف الأسري بموجب نظام ولاية الرجل، ولا يملكن مكانا يلجأن إليه عندما يواجهن سوء المعاملة. يدفع ذلك بعض النساء إلى القيام بمحاولات خطرة للفرار من البلاد. بموجب نظام ولاية الرجل، يسيطر الرجل على حياة المرأة السعودية منذ ولادتها حتى وفاتها. يجب أن يكون لكل امرأة سعودية ولي أمر، وعادة ما يكون الأب أو الزوج، ولكن في بعض الحالات يكون أخ أو حتى ابن، لديه السلطة على اتخاذ مجموعة من القرارات الحاسمة نيابة عنها. تعامل الدولة السعودية النساء كقاصرات دائمات من وجهة نظر القانون. لم تفعل السعودية ما يذكر لإنهاء هذا النظام، الذي ما زال أهم عقبة تعترض حقوق المرأة في البلد.

MORE LATEST NEWS
ALL STORIES

Tajikistan: Barriers to Aid for Domestic Violence Victims

Thursday 19 September 2019

Length 04:59

3 0 0 7 0 0
Brazil: Criminal Networks Target Rainforest Defenders

Tuesday 17 September 2019

Length 07:04

3 0 6 0 0 0
Nigeria: Military Holding Children as Boko Haram Suspects

Tuesday 10 September 2019

Length 01:37

2 0 0 3 0 0
France: Immigrant Children Being Denied Protection

Thursday 05 September 2019

Length 03:46

2 0 0 0 0 0
US: Meatpacking Workers' Rights Under Threat

Wednesday 04 September 2019

Length 01:03

1 0 0 0 0 0
Lebanon: End Systemic Discrimination Against Transgender Women

Tuesday 03 September 2019

Length 02:54

1 0 0 0 0 0
Nigeria: Anguish, Poverty Confront Trafficking Survivors

Tuesday 27 August 2019

Length 01:47

1 0 0 1 0 0
Georgia: Worker Rights, Safety at Risk

Thursday 22 August 2019

Length 01:00

1 0 2 0 0 0
Colombia/Venezuela: Attacks on Civilians in Border Area

Thursday 08 August 2019

Length 01:53

2 0 5 0 0 0
South Africa: Decriminalize Sex Work

Wednesday 07 August 2019

Length 05:08

3 0 0 0 0 0
Equatorial Guinea: Coup Trial Travesty of Justice

Friday 02 August 2019

Length 03:22

2 0 0 0 0 0
Mashrou’ Leila is Lebanon’s Latest Free Speech Victim

Friday 26 July 2019

Length 00:54

1 0 0 0 0 0
Iraq: Water Crisis in Basra

Monday 22 July 2019

Length 03:57

3 0 5 4 2 0
Lebanon: Syrian Refugee Shelters Demolished

Friday 12 July 2019

Length 01:35

2 0 0 0 0 0
Crimean Tatars Face Unfounded Terrorism Charges

Friday 12 July 2019

Length 03:55

2 0 0 0 0 0
ICC: Congo Warlord Guilty of Crimes Against Humanity

Monday 08 July 2019

Length 01:59

2 0 0 0 0 0
Syria: Government Co-Opting Recovery Efforts

Friday 28 June 2019

Length 02:06

2 0 0 0 0 0