Human Rights Watch

multimedia newsroom

"مشروع ليلى" آخر ضحايا قمع حرية التعبير في لبنان

الحريات الفنية تحت تهديد القوانين البالية

Friday 26 July 2019


أضحت فرقة "مشروع ليلى" اللبنانية الشهيرة عالميا أحدث ضحايا قوانين القدح، والذم، والتحقير في لبنان، بما يشير إلى القمع المفزع لحرية التعبير في بلد كان يفخر يوما بتنوعه.من المقرر أن تؤدي مشروع ليلى عروضها في "مهرجانات بيبلوس" في لبنان في 9 أغسطس/آب. لكن هذا الأسبوع، تقدم محام بشكوى إلى النيابة العامة يطالب فيها الدولة بمقاضاة الفرقة استنادا إلى قوانين بالية وغامضة، تجرّم تحقير الشعائر الدينية وإثارة النعرات الطائفية. كل واحدة من "الجرائم" المتهمة بها فرقة مشروع ليلى تحمل عقوبة أقصاها السجن 3 سنوات.

MORE LATEST NEWS
ALL STORIES

Kenya: No Letup in Killings by Nairobi Police

Thursday 20 February 2020

Length 01:20

1 0 0 0 0 0
Vietnam: LGBT Youth Unprotected

Thursday 13 February 2020

0 0 4 0 0 0
Syria: Address Fate of Missing Victims of ISIS

Tuesday 11 February 2020

Length 03:13

2 0 0 0 0 0
Explosive Weapons Devastating for Civilians

Thursday 06 February 2020

Length 00:55

1 0 0 0 0 0
Venezuela: Violent Abuses in Illegal Gold Mines

Tuesday 04 February 2020

Length 00:48

2 0 0 0 0 0
Rights After Brexit

Saturday 01 February 2020

Length 01:19

1 0 0 0 0 0
Colombia/Venezuela: Armed Groups Control Lives at Border

Wednesday 22 January 2020

Length 02:08

2 0 0 0 0 0
Chinese Government Poses Global Threat to Human Rights

Tuesday 14 January 2020

Length 02:16

2 0 0 0 0 0
DR Congo: No Justice for 2018 Yumbi Massacres

Thursday 19 December 2019

Length 02:40

2 0 0 0 0 0
Surge in Garment Industry Transparency

Wednesday 18 December 2019

Length 02:54

1 0 0 2 0 0
Israel/West Bank: Grant Palestinians Equal Rights

Tuesday 17 December 2019

Length 03:36

2 0 0 0 0 0
Senegal: Failure to End Abuses in Quranic Schools

Monday 16 December 2019

0 0 11 0 0 0
Bosnia and Herzegovina: Ethnic Discrimination a Key Barrier

Thursday 12 December 2019

Length 02:06

1 0 0 0 0 0
Greece: Camp Conditions Endanger Women, Girls

Wednesday 04 December 2019

Length 03:01

2 0 7 0 0 0
Gambia: Commission Uncovers Ex-Dictator’s Alleged Crimes

Wednesday 04 December 2019

Length 04:04

3 0 0 0 0 0
Bangladesh: Rohingya Children Denied Education

Monday 02 December 2019

Length 01;00

2 0 0 0 0 0
Chile: Reform Police in the Wake of Protests

Tuesday 26 November 2019

Length 02:45

2 0 0 0 0 0
DR Congo: Development Banks Linked to Palm Oil Abuses

Monday 25 November 2019

Length 01:00

2 0 11 0 5 0