Human Rights Watch

multimedia newsroom

"مشروع ليلى" آخر ضحايا قمع حرية التعبير في لبنان

الحريات الفنية تحت تهديد القوانين البالية

Friday 26 July 2019


أضحت فرقة "مشروع ليلى" اللبنانية الشهيرة عالميا أحدث ضحايا قوانين القدح، والذم، والتحقير في لبنان، بما يشير إلى القمع المفزع لحرية التعبير في بلد كان يفخر يوما بتنوعه.من المقرر أن تؤدي مشروع ليلى عروضها في "مهرجانات بيبلوس" في لبنان في 9 أغسطس/آب. لكن هذا الأسبوع، تقدم محام بشكوى إلى النيابة العامة يطالب فيها الدولة بمقاضاة الفرقة استنادا إلى قوانين بالية وغامضة، تجرّم تحقير الشعائر الدينية وإثارة النعرات الطائفية. كل واحدة من "الجرائم" المتهمة بها فرقة مشروع ليلى تحمل عقوبة أقصاها السجن 3 سنوات.

MORE LATEST NEWS
ALL STORIES

#MeToo Movement’s Second Anniversary

Monday 14 October 2019

Length 02:40

1 0 0 0 0 0
Brussels: Innovative Mental Health Support

Thursday 10 October 2019

Length 03:25

3 0 0 0 0 0
Afghanistan: Little Help for Conflict-Linked Trauma

Monday 07 October 2019

Length 01:18

1 0 0 9 0 0
Guinea: A Decade Later, No Justice for Massacre

Wednesday 25 September 2019

Length 02:32

2 0 0 0 0 0
World Leaders: Stand for Democracy and Human Rights at UNGA

Tuesday 24 September 2019

Length 00:26

1 0 0 0 0 0
Indonesia: Indigenous Peoples Losing Their Forests

Sunday 22 September 2019

Length 05:02

3 0 12 0 0 0
Tajikistan: Barriers to Aid for Domestic Violence Victims

Thursday 19 September 2019

Length 04:59

3 0 0 7 0 0
Brazil: Criminal Networks Target Rainforest Defenders

Tuesday 17 September 2019

Length 07:04

3 0 6 0 0 0
Nigeria: Military Holding Children as Boko Haram Suspects

Tuesday 10 September 2019

Length 01:37

2 0 0 3 0 0
France: Immigrant Children Being Denied Protection

Thursday 05 September 2019

Length 03:46

2 0 0 0 0 0
US: Meatpacking Workers' Rights Under Threat

Wednesday 04 September 2019

Length 01:03

1 0 0 0 0 0
Lebanon: End Systemic Discrimination Against Transgender Women

Tuesday 03 September 2019

Length 02:54

1 0 0 0 0 0
Nigeria: Anguish, Poverty Confront Trafficking Survivors

Tuesday 27 August 2019

Length 01:47

1 0 0 1 0 0
Georgia: Worker Rights, Safety at Risk

Thursday 22 August 2019

Length 01:00

1 0 2 0 0 0
Colombia/Venezuela: Attacks on Civilians in Border Area

Thursday 08 August 2019

Length 01:53

2 0 5 0 0 0
South Africa: Decriminalize Sex Work

Wednesday 07 August 2019

Length 05:08

3 0 0 0 0 0
Equatorial Guinea: Coup Trial Travesty of Justice

Friday 02 August 2019

Length 03:22

2 0 0 0 0 0