Human Rights Watch

multimedia newsroom

لبنان: أوقفوا التمييز البنيوي ضد النساء الترانس

احموهن من التمييز، وسهلوا الاعتراف القانوني بالجندر

Tuesday 03 September 2019


بيروت، 3 سبتمبر/أيلول 2019 – قالت "هيومن رايتس ووتش" و"حلم" و"موزاييك" في تقرير وفيديو أُطلقا اليوم إن النساء الترانس في لبنان يواجهن عنفا وتمييزا بنيويين. تواجه النساء الترانس تمييزا في الوصول إلى الخدمات الأساسية، بما فيها التوظيف والرعاية الصحية والإسكان، بالإضافة إلى العنف من قبل قوات الأمن والمواطنين العاديين. من أجل التقرير الصادر في 101 صفحة، "’ما تعاقبني لأني أنا هيك‘: التمييز البنيوي ضد النساء الترانس في لبنان"، قابلت هيومن رايتس ووتش، بالتعاون مع حلم وموزاييك، 50 امرأة ترانس في لبنان، بما فيهن 24 امرأة ترانس لبنانية، و25 امرأة ترانس لاجئة وطالبة لجوء من دول عربية أخرى، وواحدة عديمة الجنسية، بالإضافة إلى ناشطين حقوقيين، وممثلي وكالات دولية، ومحامين، وأكاديميين، واختصاصيي الرعاية الصحية الذين يعملون مع الأفراد الترانس في لبنان.

MORE LATEST NEWS
ALL STORIES

Tajikistan: Barriers to Aid for Domestic Violence Victims

Tuesday 17 September 2019

Length 04:59

3 0 0 7 0 0
Brazil: Criminal Networks Target Rainforest Defenders

Tuesday 17 September 2019

Length 07:11

1 0 6 0 0 0
Nigeria: Military Holding Children as Boko Haram Suspects

Tuesday 10 September 2019

Length 01:37

2 0 0 3 0 0
France: Immigrant Children Being Denied Protection

Thursday 05 September 2019

Length 03:46

2 0 0 0 0 0
US: Meatpacking Workers' Rights Under Threat

Wednesday 04 September 2019

Length 01:03

1 0 0 0 0 0
Lebanon: End Systemic Discrimination Against Transgender Women

Tuesday 03 September 2019

Length 02:54

1 0 0 0 0 0
Nigeria: Anguish, Poverty Confront Trafficking Survivors

Tuesday 27 August 2019

Length 01:47

1 0 0 1 0 0
Georgia: Worker Rights, Safety at Risk

Thursday 22 August 2019

Length 01:00

1 0 2 0 0 0
Colombia/Venezuela: Attacks on Civilians in Border Area

Thursday 08 August 2019

Length 01:53

2 0 5 0 0 0
South Africa: Decriminalize Sex Work

Wednesday 07 August 2019

Length 05:08

3 0 0 0 0 0
Equatorial Guinea: Coup Trial Travesty of Justice

Friday 02 August 2019

Length 03:22

2 0 0 0 0 0
Mashrou’ Leila is Lebanon’s Latest Free Speech Victim

Friday 26 July 2019

Length 00:54

1 0 0 0 0 0
Iraq: Water Crisis in Basra

Monday 22 July 2019

Length 03:57

3 0 5 4 2 0
Lebanon: Syrian Refugee Shelters Demolished

Friday 12 July 2019

Length 01:35

2 0 0 0 0 0
Crimean Tatars Face Unfounded Terrorism Charges

Friday 12 July 2019

Length 03:55

2 0 0 0 0 0
ICC: Congo Warlord Guilty of Crimes Against Humanity

Monday 08 July 2019

Length 01:59

2 0 0 0 0 0
Syria: Government Co-Opting Recovery Efforts

Friday 28 June 2019

Length 02:06

2 0 0 0 0 0