Human Rights Watch

multimedia newsroom

Iran: Sanktionen gefährden Gesundheit

USA sollen gewährleisten, dass humanitäre Ausnahmen funktionieren

Tuesday 29 October 2019


(Washington DC, 29. Oktober 2019) – Wegen der umfangreichen Sanktionen der Trump-Regierung ist der Iran kaum noch in der Lage, humanitäre Importe, darunter auch Medikamente, zu finanzieren. Das stellt die iranische Bevölkerung vor große Probleme und bedroht ihr Recht auf Gesundheit, so Human Rights Watch in einem heute veröffentlichten Bericht. Die US-Regierung soll unverzüglich Schritte einleiten, damit der Handel mit humanitären Gütern mit Iran möglich ist.

MORE LATEST NEWS
ALL STORIES

Ethiopian Migrants

Thursday 06 August 2020

Length 03:12

1 0 0 0 0 0
India: Abuses Persist in Jammu and Kashmir

Monday 03 August 2020

Length 01:00

1 0 0 0 0 0
Belarus: Crackdown on Political Activists, Journalist

Thursday 30 July 2020

Length 01:25

1 0 0 0 0 0
Kenya: Mau Forest Evictees’ Plight Intensifies

Thursday 23 July 2020

Length 02:18

2 0 0 0 0 0
Japan: Child Abuse in Pursuit of Olympic Medals

Monday 20 July 2020

Length 01:30

1 0 4 0 0 0
The Future We Build Together

Monday 13 July 2020

Length 00:33

1 0 0 0 0 0
Alabama Sex-Ed

Wednesday 08 July 2020

Length 02:55

3 0 0 0 0 0
Canada: Bring Home ISIS Suspects and Relatives from Syria

Monday 29 June 2020

Length 02:14

2 0 0 0 0 0
Take Action to #KeepWaterOn in the US

Friday 26 June 2020

Length 02:53

1 0 0 0 0 0
Jordan: Secondary School Gap for Syrian Refugee Kids

Friday 26 June 2020

Length 02:21

2 0 0 0 0 0
France: Children Face Abusive, Racist Police Stops

Thursday 18 June 2020

Length 04:39

3 0 0 0 0 0
#RatifyC190: End Violence, Harassment at Work

Thursday 18 June 2020

Length 02:39

2 0 0 0 0 0
Mexico: Families Abuse, Neglect People with Disabilities

Thursday 04 June 2020

Length 02:13

1 0 0 0 0 0
Philippines: Lasting Harm to Children from ‘Drug War’

Wednesday 27 May 2020

Length 04:16

4 0 0 0 0 0
Venezuela: Urgent Aid Needed to Combat Covid-19

Tuesday 26 May 2020

Length 01:35

1 0 0 0 0 0
Myanmar: Imagery Shows 200 Buildings Burned

Monday 25 May 2020

0 0 0 0 4 0
Burkina Faso: Armed Islamists Attack Education

Tuesday 19 May 2020

Length 01:00

1 0 6 0 0 0