Human Rights Watch

multimedia newsroom

Venezuela: Violentos abusos en minas de oro ilegales

Denuncias creíbles de participación y complicidad de autoridades venezolanas

Tuesday 04 February 2020


(Nueva York, 4 de febrero de 2020) – Residentes del estado Bolívar, al sur de Venezuela, son víctimas de amputaciones y otros abusos atroces cometidos por grupos armados que controlan minas de oro, incluyendo organizaciones venezolanas conocidas como “sindicatos” y grupos armados colombianos con presencia en la zona, señaló hoy Human Rights Watch. Los grupos armados parecen actuar generalmente con la aquiescencia del gobierno y, en algunos casos, con su participación, para mantener un férreo control de las poblaciones locales.

MORE LATEST NEWS
ALL STORIES

Ohio, Texas Use COVID-19 to Stop Abortions

Friday 27 March 2020

Length 00:33

1 0 0 0 0 0
Hungary’s Orban Uses Pandemic to Seize Unlimited Power

Wednesday 25 March 2020

Length 01:00

1 0 0 0 0 0
People are Mobilizing to Help During the COVID-19 crisis

Monday 23 March 2020

Length 01:48

1 0 0 0 0 0
Egypt: Security Forces Disappear, Torture Children

Monday 23 March 2020

Length 02:30

1 0 4 0 0 0
Respect Rights in COVID-19 Response

Friday 20 March 2020

Length 01:00

1 0 0 0 0 0
Greece: End Violence Against Asylum Seekers at Border

Tuesday 17 March 2020

Length 01:48

2 0 0 0 0 0
China: Tibetan Children Denied Mother-Tongue Classes

Wednesday 04 March 2020

Length 01:30

1 0 0 0 0 0
Greek Crackdown on Refugees

Wednesday 04 March 2020

Length 01:54

4 0 0 0 0 0
US: Vote 2020 with Nicole Austin-Hillery

Monday 24 February 2020

Length 04:06

3 0 0 0 0 0
Kenya: No Letup in Killings by Nairobi Police

Thursday 20 February 2020

Length 01:20

1 0 0 0 0 0
Vietnam: LGBT Youth Unprotected

Thursday 13 February 2020

0 0 4 0 0 0
Syria: Address Fate of Missing Victims of ISIS

Tuesday 11 February 2020

Length 03:13

2 0 0 0 0 0
Explosive Weapons Devastating for Civilians

Thursday 06 February 2020

Length 00:55

1 0 0 0 0 0
Venezuela: Violent Abuses in Illegal Gold Mines

Tuesday 04 February 2020

Length 00:48

2 0 0 0 0 0
Rights After Brexit

Saturday 01 February 2020

Length 01:19

1 0 0 0 0 0
Colombia/Venezuela: Armed Groups Control Lives at Border

Wednesday 22 January 2020

Length 02:08

2 0 0 0 0 0
Chinese Government Poses Global Threat to Human Rights

Tuesday 14 January 2020

Length 02:16

2 0 0 0 0 0
DR Congo: No Justice for 2018 Yumbi Massacres

Thursday 19 December 2019

Length 02:40

2 0 0 0 0 0