Human Rights Watch

multimedia newsroom

Venezuela necesita ayuda humanitaria urgente para combatir la Covid-19

La escasez de agua en hospitales agrava el riesgo para el país y la región

Tuesday 26 May 2020


(Washington, DC, 26 de mayo de 2020) – La absoluta falta de preparación del sistema de salud venezolano para la llegada de la pandemia de Covid-19 agudiza el riesgo para la salud de los venezolanos y podría contribuir a una propagación regional de la enfermedad, señalaron hoy Human Rights Watch y los Centros de Salud Pública y Derechos Humanos y de Salud Humanitaria de la Universidad Johns Hopkins. Es fundamental asegurar que llegue suficiente ayuda humanitaria al pueblo venezolano de manera urgente.

MORE LATEST NEWS
ALL STORIES

Egypt: Security Forces Abuse, Torture LGBT People

Thursday 01 October 2020

Length 03:49

2 0 0 0 0 0
US: New York Police Planned Assault on Bronx Protesters

Wednesday 30 September 2020

Length 12:43

3 0 0 0 0 0
Guinea: Security Forces Failed to Stem Election Violence

Friday 25 September 2020

Length 03:27

2 0 0 0 0 0
US: Officials’ Pandemic Response Impaired Right to Vote

Tuesday 22 September 2020

Length 3:00

1 0 0 0 0 0
South Africa: Widespread Xenophobic Violence

Thursday 17 September 2020

Length 00:56

1 0 0 0 0 0
Ukraine: Covid-19 Rules Blocked Access to Pensions

Wednesday 16 September 2020

Length 02:10

1 0 0 0 0 0
Australia: Deaths of Prisoners with Disabilities

Tuesday 15 September 2020

Length 02:11

2 0 5 0 0 0
Belarus: Systematic Beatings, Torture of Protesters

Tuesday 15 September 2020

Length 02:17

1 0 0 0 0 0
Yemen: Aid Obstruction Puts Millions at Risk

Monday 14 September 2020

Length 02:43

2 0 0 0 0 0
Bolivia: Justice System Abused to Persecute Opponents

Friday 11 September 2020

Length 02:20

1 0 0 0 0 0
Argentina: Legalize Abortion

Monday 31 August 2020

Length 01:00

1 0 6 0 0 0
Lebanon: Lethal Force Used Against Protesters

Wednesday 26 August 2020

Length 04:02

1 0 0 0 0 0
Brazil: Amazon Fires Affect Health of Thousands

Tuesday 25 August 2020

Length 03:53

1 0 0 1 3 0
Myanmar: Rohingya Await Justice, Safe Return 3 Years On

Sunday 23 August 2020

Length 01:54

1 0 0 0 0 0
Colombia: Indigenous Kids at Risk of Malnutrition, Death

Wednesday 12 August 2020

Length 06:43

3 0 0 0 0 0
Yemen: Houthis Kill, Expel Ethiopian Migrants

Thursday 06 August 2020

Length 03:12

2 0 7 0 0 0
India: Abuses Persist in Jammu and Kashmir

Monday 03 August 2020

Length 01:00

1 0 0 0 0 0
Belarus: Crackdown on Political Activists, Journalist

Thursday 30 July 2020

Length 01:25

1 0 0 0 0 0