Human Rights Watch

multimedia newsroom

Burkina Faso : Des islamistes armés attaquent le secteur de l’éducation

Un impact dévastateur sur des enseignants, des élèves et des écoles

Tuesday 19 May 2020


(New York, le 26 mai 2020) – La multiplication des attaques lancées par des groupes armés islamistes contre des enseignants, des élèves et des écoles au Burkina Faso depuis 2017 a des répercussions dévastatrices sur l’accès des enfants à l’éducation, révèle Human Rights Watch dans un rapport publié aujourd’hui. Le rapport de XXX pages, intitulé « ‘Leur combat contre l’éducation’ : Attaques commises par des groupes armés contre des enseignants, des élèves et des écoles au Burkina Faso », documente des dizaines d’attaques perpétrées par des groupes armés islamistes contre le secteur de l’éducation entre 2017 et 2020, dans six des 13 régions du pays. Ces groupes ont tué, battu, enlevé et menacé des professionnels de l’éducation ; intimidé des élèves ; terrorisé des parents d’élèves afin qu’ils n’envoient pas leurs enfants à l’école ; et endommagé, détruit et pillé des écoles. 

PHOTOS (6)

MORE LATEST NEWS
ALL STORIES

Ethiopian Migrants

Thursday 06 August 2020

Length 03:12

1 0 0 0 0 0
India: Abuses Persist in Jammu and Kashmir

Monday 03 August 2020

Length 01:00

1 0 0 0 0 0
Belarus: Crackdown on Political Activists, Journalist

Thursday 30 July 2020

Length 01:25

1 0 0 0 0 0
Kenya: Mau Forest Evictees’ Plight Intensifies

Thursday 23 July 2020

Length 02:18

2 0 0 0 0 0
Japan: Child Abuse in Pursuit of Olympic Medals

Monday 20 July 2020

Length 01:30

1 0 4 0 0 0
The Future We Build Together

Monday 13 July 2020

Length 00:33

1 0 0 0 0 0
Alabama Sex-Ed

Wednesday 08 July 2020

Length 02:55

3 0 0 0 0 0
Canada: Bring Home ISIS Suspects and Relatives from Syria

Monday 29 June 2020

Length 02:14

2 0 0 0 0 0
Take Action to #KeepWaterOn in the US

Friday 26 June 2020

Length 02:53

1 0 0 0 0 0
Jordan: Secondary School Gap for Syrian Refugee Kids

Friday 26 June 2020

Length 02:21

2 0 0 0 0 0
France: Children Face Abusive, Racist Police Stops

Thursday 18 June 2020

Length 04:39

3 0 0 0 0 0
#RatifyC190: End Violence, Harassment at Work

Thursday 18 June 2020

Length 02:39

2 0 0 0 0 0
Mexico: Families Abuse, Neglect People with Disabilities

Thursday 04 June 2020

Length 02:13

1 0 0 0 0 0
Philippines: Lasting Harm to Children from ‘Drug War’

Wednesday 27 May 2020

Length 04:16

4 0 0 0 0 0
Venezuela: Urgent Aid Needed to Combat Covid-19

Tuesday 26 May 2020

Length 01:35

1 0 0 0 0 0
Myanmar: Imagery Shows 200 Buildings Burned

Monday 25 May 2020

0 0 0 0 4 0
Burkina Faso: Armed Islamists Attack Education

Tuesday 19 May 2020

Length 01:00

1 0 6 0 0 0