Human Rights Watch

multimedia newsroom

السعودية: "تلميع الصورة" يخفي الانتهاكات

حملة جديدة لـ "هيومن رايتس ووتش" ضد تلميع انتهاكات الحقوق

Friday 02 October 2020


(بيروت، 2 أكتوبر/تشرين الأول 2020) – قالت "هيومن رايتس ووتش" اليوم إن الحكومة السعودية أنفقت مليارات الدولارات على استضافة الأحداث الترفيهية والثقافية والرياضية الكبرى كاستراتيجية متعمدة لحرف الأنظار عن صورتها كدولة ترتكب انتهاكات متفشية. في 2 أكتوبر/تشرين الأول 2020، أطلقت هيومن رايتس ووتش حملة عالمية لمواجهة جهود الحكومة السعودية لتلميع سجلها الحقوقي المشين.لم يشهد العامان اللذان مضيا على قتل الصحفي جمال خاشقجي بشكل وحشي على يد عملاء سعوديين في أكتوبر/تشرين الأول 2018 أي مساءلة لمسؤولين رفيعين متورطين في جريمة القتل. منذئذ، بادرت حكومة ولي العهد الأمير محمد بن سلمان بقوّة إلى تنظيم وتمويل فعاليات رفيعة المستوى شارك فيها كبار الفنانين والمشاهير والرياضيين العالميين، ولديها خطط للمزيد. كما تتولى السعودية حاليا رئاسة "مجموعة الـ 20"، وهي منتدى للتعاون الاقتصادي الدولي، وستستضيف قمة قادة مجموعة الـ 20 في أواخر نوفمبر/تشرين الثاني

MORE MIDDLE EAST/N. AFRICA
ALL STORIES

Syria/Russia: Strategy Targeted Civilian Infrastructure

Thursday 15 October 2020

Length 05:41

7 0 0 8 0 0
People with Mental Health Conditions Living in Chains

Tuesday 06 October 2020

Length 05;15

2 0 28 0 0 0
Saudi Arabia: ‘Image Laundering’ Conceals Abuses

Friday 02 October 2020

Length 01:27

1 0 0 0 0 0
Egypt: Security Forces Abuse, Torture LGBT People

Thursday 01 October 2020

Length 03:49

2 0 0 0 0 0
Yemen: Aid Obstruction Puts Millions at Risk

Monday 14 September 2020

Length 02:43

2 0 0 0 0 0
Lebanon: Lethal Force Used Against Protesters

Wednesday 26 August 2020

Length 04:02

1 0 0 0 0 0
Qatar: Little Progress on Protecting Migrant Workers

Monday 24 August 2020

Length 02:45

1 0 1 0 0 0
Yemen: Houthis Kill, Expel Ethiopian Migrants

Thursday 06 August 2020

Length 03:12

2 0 7 0 0 0
Canada: Bring Home ISIS Suspects and Relatives from Syria

Monday 29 June 2020

Length 02:14

2 0 0 0 0 0
Jordan: Secondary School Gap for Syrian Refugee Kids

Friday 26 June 2020

Length 02:21

2 0 0 0 0 0
Freedom of Expression in Iraq

Tuesday 16 June 2020

Length 02:19

2 0 0 0 0 0
If Not Now, When?

Thursday 07 May 2020

Length 03:36

3 0 10 0 0 0
Into the Abyss

Monday 04 May 2020

Length 00:50

5 0 5 0 2 0
Egypt: Security Forces Disappear, Torture Children

Monday 23 March 2020

Length 02:30

1 0 4 0 0 0
Syria: Address Fate of Missing Victims of ISIS

Tuesday 11 February 2020

Length 03:13

2 0 0 0 0 0
Winter Looms for Lebanon’s Syrian Refugees

Friday 20 December 2019

Length 01:13

1 0 0 0 0 0
Israel/West Bank: Grant Palestinians Equal Rights

Tuesday 17 December 2019

Length 03:36

2 0 0 0 0 0
Lebanon: Defamation Laws Used to Silence Critics

Friday 15 November 2019

Length 02:34

2 0 0 0 0 0